Power Up Program Committee Members

2024 Program Committee Members

Joshua Carlson, Youth Services Manager, White Plains Public Library (NY)

Ashley Bieber, Library Development and Early Literacy Services Specialist, State Library Services Minnesota – Dept of Education (MN)

Tammy Ocampo, Youth Services Manager, Madison Public Library (WI)

Allyson Renell, Children’s Services Manager, Downers Grove Public Library (IL)

SarahEllen Hickle, Family Place Librarian, Pikes Peak Library District (CO)

Gabby Schaffer, Student, UW-Madison iSchool (WI)

2022 Power Up Virtual Pop-Ups Program Committee Members

Shawn Brommer, South Central Library System (WI)

Julie Crabb, Anythink Libraries (CO)

Katy Henderson, Chatham County Public Libraries (NC)

Laura Koenig, Boston Public Library (MA)

Katelyn Martens-Rodriguez, Washington County Library (MN)

Andrew Medlar, New York Public Library/BookOps (NY)

Randi Monley, Minot Public Library (ND)

Heather Thompson, Kenosha Public Library (WI)

2019 Program Committee Members

Kristen Bodine: Children’s Services Supervisor, Louisville Public Library (Louisville, CO)

Lara Lakari: Children’s Services Librarian, Stephenson Public Library (Marinette, WI)

Leah Langby: Library Development and Youth Services Coordinator, IFLS Library System (Eau Claire, WI)

Tessa Michaelson Schmidt: Public Library Youth & Inclusive Services Consultant, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction (Madison, WI)

Brooke Newberry: Collaborative Consultant, Winding Rivers Library System (La Crosse, WI)

Krista Riggs, Supervising Librarian in Programming and eServices Departments, Fresno Co Public Library (Fresno, CA)